Rocket League Championship Series X Winter Split announced – Gamereactor PT

Rocket League has announced the next stage of their professional competition series in the Rocket League Championship Series X Winter Split. Set to begin in early November, with the final event taking place in January, the RLCS X Winter Split will bring 24 teams to compete in a double-elimination format, which is slightly different to the Fall Series 32 team line-up.

For this event, the ten teams who qualified for the last set of Regionals will auto-qualify for this Series Regionals also. After that, the next two highest point earning teams will also be auto-qualified, with the remaining 12 slots left for open qualifiers to fill. Teams will then be seeded, with the tournament bracket to work as follows; win and move on, lose twice and you’re eliminated.

For Europe the Regionals will take place over these dates:
– Regional #1: November 7, 8, 14, 15
– Regional #2: December 3, 4, 5, 6
-Regional #3: January 9, 10, 16, 17

North America will likewise be on these dates:
– Regional #1: November 21, 22, 28, 29
– Regional #2: December 10, 11, 12, 13
– Regional #3: January 23, 24, 30, 31

You can check out the full event details here.

Will you be watching the RLCS X Winter Split?

Please follow and like us: